Inspired Reiki

     Teaching the Healing Art of Reiki

                                                         Candy Rose-Lucas  614-353-8545

The Chakra System

There are seven main Chakras in the body and Chakras are all about energy. Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel. So the seven chakras are spinning energy wheels or vortexes located along the spine from the base of the spine to the crown. Chakras are conduits through which the universal energy flows. If one or more of your chakras get cloudy, restricted or blocked, they can cause disturbances and imbalances. The results is stagnating energy which can cause poor health, unhappiness, fear, lack of energy or emotional imbalances.

                                                    THE GOAL: To keep the Chakras cleared, balanced and the                                                                                        energy flowing bringing Harmony to the body,

                                                                       that is what Reiki does.              

The Seven Main chakras

1st - Root                   The primary drive is physical survival and grounding.  

Color Red                   Imbalance:  Insecurity, fear, lack, safety 

Base of Spine

2nd- Sacral                Sexuality, creativity, reproduction, enjoyment of life  

Color orange              Imbalance:  guilt, not satisfied with life, difficult to open up in a relationship

Lower Abdomen

3rd- Solar Plexus         Personal power, will, self-esteem, confidence

Color yellow                Imbalance:  Fear, anger, ruthless ambition, confidence

Above navel

4th  -Heart                 Love, joy, compassion, surrender

Color Green                Imbalance:  Distrust, anger, lack of forgiveness, despair

Center of Chest

5th - Throat               Communication, speaking your truth, creative expression, writing

Color -Sky Blue           Imbalance:  Can't speak up and voice your opinions

Throat area

6th - Third Eye          Intuition, sense of purpose, self-awareness

Indigo Blue                Imbalances:  No sense of purpose, indecisive, uncommitted

Center of


7th - Crown              Connection to the Divine

Violet or White          Imbalances:  Disconnected to a higher power, loneliness and insignificant

Crown of head

When attendees attend my Reiki workshop, they are taught about chakras and how Reiki can open each chakra to balance the body.  Opening chakras is only one of the many techniques that is taught in Reiki workshops.  Please click on the tab marked "Classes" to find more about what I teach.